ODISHA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION BIDYUT NIYAMAK BHAVAN LINUT VIII BILUBANESWAD 751 012

UNIT – VIII, BHUBANESWAR – 751 012

E-mail: orierc@rediffmail.com Website:www.orierc.org

PUBLIC NOTICE

Case No. 72 of 2014

In the matter of: Hearing Of SOUTHCO's Application on Aggregate Revenue

Requirement & Retail Supply Tariff For the FY 2015-16

And

In the matter of: Submission of SOUTHCO on OERC (Terms and Conditions of

Determination of Wheeling Tariff and Retail Supply Tariff)

Regulations, 2014

Pursuant to the Public Notice published in the English and Odia dailies by SOUTHCO on 12.12.2014 with regard to its Aggregate Revenue Requirement & Retail Supply Tariff for the Financial Year 2015-16 and submission of SOUTHCO on OERC (Terms and Conditions of Determination of Wheeling Tariff and Retail Supply Tariff) Regulations, 2014 dated 22.01.2015 it is notified that the aforesaid applications will be taken up for both admission and hearing on **13.02.2015 at 11.00 AM** in the Hearing Hall of the Commission's Office at Bhubaneswar. The objections/suggestions filed by the Organization/Person against the above stated application of SOUTHCO whose name appears in this notice have been admitted by the Commission for hearing.

Both the applicant (SOUTHCO) and the Organizations/Persons whose objections/ suggestions are admitted by the Commission for hearing are hereby directed to be present in person or through their authorized representatives or duly constituted attorney before the Commission on the date, time & place mentioned above.

By Order of the Commission

Dated: 27.01.2015

Sd/-SECRETARY

- **N.B.:** (i) The above public notice with list of Organizations/Persons whose objections/suggestions have been admitted by the Commission for hearing is also available in OERC website www.orierc.org
- (ii) The submission of SOUTHCO on OERC (Terms and Conditions of Determination of Wheeling Tariff and Retail Supply Tariff) Regulations, 2014 dated 22.01.2015 is also available in the website of the Commission www.orierc.org and Website of SOUTHCO.

ODISHA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

Date:13.02.2015

Case No. 72/2014 (SOUTHCO)

SL No.	Presentation by Applicant: SOUTHCO
	Presentation of Views by Consumer Counsel, WISE, Pune.
	Submissions by Objectors
1	Shri Ramesh Ch. Satpathy, Secretary, National Institute of Indian Labour, Plot
	No.302(B), Beherasahi, Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar-751012
2	Sri Ananta Bihari Routray, Secy, Orissa Electrical Consumers' Association, Sibasakti
	Medicine Complex, B.K. Road, Cuttack-753001
3	Sri Ladi Rama Rao, President, M/s Sasirekha Pani Panchayat, Kotaluguda, Gunupur,
	Station Road, Gunupur, Dist-Rayagada.
4	M/s Beverta Agriculture Farm, Soura Pradhaniguda, Challakamba Panchayat, Gunupur,
	Rayagada
5	Shri Arun Kumar Sahu, Assistant Secretary, Orissa Consumers' Association, Devajyoti
	Upabhokta Kalyan Bhawan, Biswanath Lane, Dist-Cuttack-2
6	Federation of Consumers Organization, (FOCO), Odisha, Biswanath Lane, Dist-
	Cuttack-2
7	Keonjhar Navanirman Parishad, Chandini Chowk, Cuttack
8	Sri Judhistir Behera, S/o. Late Kandia Behera, Saheed Laxman Nayak Community
	Hall, Hillpatna, Po. Berhampur, Dist-Ganjam.
9	Sri Basudev Panda, Chief Electrical Distribution Engineer, East Coast Railway, Rail
	Sadan, Chandrasekharpur, Bhubaneswar-751017.
10	Shri. Akshya Kumar Sahani, Retd. Electrical Inspector, GoO, B/L-108, VSS Nagar,
	Bhubaneswar
11	Sri Prabhakar Dora, Advocate, Vidya Nagar, 3rd Lane, Co-Operative Colony,

	Rayagada, Dist. Rayagada-765001
12	Shri R.P. Mahapatra, Retd. Chief Engineer & Member (GEN), OSEB, Plot No. 775(P),
	Lane-3, Jayadev Vihar, BBSR-13
13	M/s Swain & Sons Power Tech Pvt. Ltd., Swati Villa, Surya Vihar, Link Road,
	Cuttack-753012. Ph. No. 9437155337
14	Shri. Prashanta Kumar Das, President, State Public Interest Protection Council, 204,
	Sunamoni Appartments, Telenga Bazar, Cuttack-753009.
15	The Utkal Chambar of Commerece & Industry Ltd. (UCCI), N-6, IRC Village,
	Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar-4751015
16	Grahak Panchayat, Friends Colony, Paralakhemundi, Dist-Gajapati-761200.
	(Consumer Counsel)
17	Secretary, PRAYAS, Energy Group, Amrita Clinic, Athawale Corner, Carve Road,
	Pune-411004, India (Consumer Counsel)
18	The Chairman-cum-Managing Director, OPTCL, Janapath, Bhubaneswar-22.
19	Sr. GM (PS), SLDC, Mancheswar Railway Colony, Bhubaneswar.
20	Principal Secretary to Govt., Department of Energy, Govt. of Odisha, Bhubaneswar.
21	Reply by Applicants